“Calm Down”

I     HATE     THOSE     WORDS….

Normal people may not mind it but people who suffers from depression and anxiety and the anger/rage that comes with those illnesses, absolutely abhor that phrase.

If I could in fact “calm down” it would be unnecessary for you to tell me to do so.  And I am not in the state I am because I want to be or choose to be.

No matter how many times you explain to some people that its very hard to be told THAT , there are many who feel that mental illness is not an illness/disease, they believe that you choose to feel the way we do.

#MentalIllnessIsReal

Image result for do not tell me to calm downImage result for do not tell me to calm down

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on ““Calm Down”

Your thoughts?

