A little bit of everything

So this will  be one of these all over the place posts – talking about a bunch of random stuff.  Cause hey why not?

LOLing to myself – I have watched soooo many episodes of The FBI Files that I am seeing actors who are playing a cop in one had been a dead guy in another or the killer now was a cop in an other episode or vice versa.  I have it on Amazon Fire Stick so I just let episodes play while I am doing stuff on computer or other stuff I am into it.  They are all true stories and it is good “research” for my book.  I don’t sit writing notes but sometimes I will jot down something that stands out or could be used as good inspiration.  I also watch Forensic Files for more technical information on evidence types, gathering etc…

I tried Hummus for the FIRST TIME.  I get a LoveWithFood subscription box full of delicious healthy snacks monthly.  One Box = Two Meals Help Fight Hunger in America!!!  Check the link out here: http://lovewithfood.com/invite?m=r&ref=3tkd   You will save 50% on your first box and by using the link I get the $10 credit – their way of paying it forward to the buyers! Write reviews on the site for each product get 50 points each product.  Redeem credit $ and points for Snacks from previous boxes.  It is  pretty sweet deal!  I got the Wild Garden Hummus To Go in my first box but did not try it until today.  Mainly because I do not like chick peas.  But I decided hey why not – if you don’t like it don’t eat it.  But it was not as bad as I thought.  I had the Sun Dried tomato flavor and ate it with Stonefire Garlic Naan Crisps. Not something I will always buy or eat, however another food to add to my tried it list!

I have been slowly but surely trying to change my eating habits and my thought process on food and drinks all together.  Slowly being the operative word.  4 out of 5 days of the work week I eat Lean Cuisine for lunch.  One day a week for Lunch then usually all three nights of the weekend (Sunday – only during Spring & Summers) I will eat out (usually Italian) but I try not to overeat.  That is way too much eating out. It is expensive and not that healthy most of the time.  I am going to cut out Sunday night and eat at home which is usually Macaroni or make my own healthier meal.  I bought a 2 Liter of Pepsi today but once it is gone I am going to limit myself to only two cans maximum a week.  Lastly I bought an Rove brand Infuser Water Bottle and some different fruits today.  I hardly drink water that is not making me coffee or ice tea lol.  So I am excited to try to get into the habit of drinking water using fruits for flavor 🙂 I got it all ready tonight so the water is really infused for tomorrow.  Just oranges for now – starting out basic.  I have strawberries, plums, apples and peaches for the rest of the week.

I am trying to decide if I am going to go to Florida next month when we close for vacation.  Can I let go of the anxiety of worrying about what may come in the mail at the shop while I am away or can I trust my dad won’t go get it until I return (Wednesday). Also deciding if I am gonna take my nieces with me.  I kinda want the company but I kinda want some alone time.  I mean I can always leave her and the baby at the hotel and do my own thing a few hours a day.  I have family and friends to see alone.   I want to go Big Cat Rescue that I never visited in the 4 years I lived in St. Petersburg FL and I miss Busch Gardens. Definitely want to go to Sawgrass Lake State Park as that is a location I am using in my book, plus it was one of my favorite places to go on the weekends to get out and enjoy the outdoors and wildlife.  Those are activities I want the company for and want the baby to experience.  It will be great to get some photos and new fresh memories to reach for while writing. I’ll grab a map of that whole region while I am there for reference.  So in the next few days I need to decide before prices go up.

I sorted through a lot of paperwork tonight. So that was productive. I got some laundry done today and did some grocery shopping so I have rations for the week. Breakfasts, Lunches, Snacks and Drinks.  Though I’m sure I will be at the grocery store again at least twice.  Always need something.

Got some catching up on Big Brother to do. See you during the week. Aiming for Wednesday or Thursday.

Share me. Comment anything.  Like me. Follow me. Dislike me even.  Whatever feels right. Thanks. Here is to you a Fast Monday


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your thoughts?

